الضغط الهيدروليكي

نقطتان حول وصلات الأنابيب والأنابيب يجب أن تعرفهما

تركيبات الخرطوم والوصلات

الوقت المقدر للقراءة: 13 minutes

النقطة 1: اختيار مادة الأنابيب

في الأنظمة الهيدروليكية ، تشتمل مواد الأنابيب الشائعة الاستخدام على الأنابيب الفولاذية والأنابيب النحاسية والخراطيم المطاطية والخراطيم البلاستيكية وأنابيب النايلون. الأساس الرئيسي للاختيار هو ضغط العمل وبيئة العمل والتخطيط العام للجهاز الهيدروليكي ، وما إلى ذلك ، اعتمادًا على ظروف العمل المحددة والرجوع إلى الدليل الهيدروليكي ذي الصلة لتحديده.

1. أنابيب الصلب

تنقسم إلى نوعين من الأنابيب الفولاذية غير الملحومة والفولاذ الملحوم أنابيب. يستخدم الأول بشكل عام في أنظمة الضغط العالي ، ويستخدم الأخير في أنظمة الضغط المتوسط والمنخفض. تتميز الأنابيب الفولاذية بقدرة تحمل الضغط القوية ، والسعر المنخفض ، والقوة العالية ، والصلابة الجيدة ، ولكن من الصعب التجميع والانحناء. في الوقت الحاضر ، تعتبر الأنابيب الفولاذية هي الأكثر استخدامًا في مختلف المعدات الهيدروليكية.

2. أنبوب نحاسي

تنقسم الأنابيب النحاسية إلى نوعين: نحاس أنابيب والأنابيب النحاسية والأنابيب النحاسية تستخدم في الغالب. تتميز الأنابيب النحاسية بمزايا التجميع المريح ، والانحناء السهل ، وما إلى ذلك ، ولكن لها أيضًا عيوب القوة المنخفضة ، ومقاومة الاهتزاز الضعيفة ، وارتفاع أسعار المواد ، وسهولة أكسدة الزيت الهيدروليكي. يتم استخدامه بشكل عام في الأماكن التي يصعب فيها التجميع بالداخل.

الأجهزة الهيدروليكية أو حيث يكون الضغط 0.5-10 ميجا باسكال. نظام الجهد المتوسط والمنخفض.

3. أنبوب النايلون

هذا نوع جديد من الأنابيب الشفافة البيضاء الحليبية ، بسعة تحمل ضغط 2.5 ميجا باسكال و 8 ميجا باسكال. يتميز أنبوب النايلون بخصائص السعر المنخفض والانحناء المريح ، لكن له عمر قصير. يستخدم في الغالب في أنظمة الجهد المنخفض لاستبدال الأنابيب النحاسية.

4. خرطوم

نوع الخرطوم

  • خرطوم بلاستيك. الأنابيب البلاستيكية رخيصة الثمن وسهلة التركيب ، لكنها تتمتع بقدرة منخفضة على تحمل الضغط ومن السهل تعتيقها. يتم استخدامها حاليًا فقط لتسريب الأنابيب وخطوط إرجاع الزيت.
  • خرطوم مطاطي. هذا النوع من الأنابيب له نوعان: الضغط العالي والضغط المنخفض. أنبوب الضغط العالي مصنوع من المطاط المقاوم للزيت مع طبقات مجدولة من الأسلاك الفولاذية. كلما زاد عدد طبقات الأسلاك الفولاذية ، زادت مقاومة الأنبوب للضغط. الطبقة المنسوجة لأنبوب الضغط المنخفض هي قماش أو خيط قطني. تستخدم الخراطيم المطاطية لتوصيل الأجزاء الهيدروليكية بالحركة النسبية.
وصلات الأنابيب

اختيار خرطوم

  • تشمل العوامل التي تؤثر على عمر الخراطيم ومجموعات الخراطيم الأوزون والأكسجين والحرارة وضوء الشمس والمطر وعوامل بيئية أخرى مماثلة. أثناء التخزين والنقل والشحن واستخدام الخراطيم ومجموعات الخراطيم ، يجب تنفيذ طريقة الوارد أولاً يصرف أولاً وفقًا لتاريخ الإنتاج.
  • عند اختيار الخراطيم ، يجب تحديد أقصى ضغط عمل موصى به على الخراطيم في عينة الشركة المصنعة بما لا يقل عن الحد الأقصى لضغط النظام ، وإلا سيتم تقليل عمر خدمة الخراطيم وقد تتلف الخراطيم.
  • يتم تحديد اختيار الخرطوم وفقًا لأعلى قيمة ضغط لتصميم النظام الهيدروليكي. نظرًا لأن قيمة ضغط النظام الهيدروليكي عادة ما تكون ديناميكية ، يحدث ضغط الصدمة في بعض الأحيان ، وستكون قيمة الذروة لضغط الصدمة أعلى بكثير من الحد الأقصى لقيمة الضغط للنظام. ومع ذلك ، فإن النظام يحتوي بشكل عام على صمام تجاوز ، وبالتالي فإن ضغط الصدمات لن يؤثر على عمر إجهاد الخرطوم. بالنسبة للأنظمة الهيدروليكية ذات التأثيرات المتكررة بشكل خاص ، يوصى باستخدام منتجات خراطيم مقاومة بشكل خاص للضغط النبضي.
  • يجب استخدام الخرطوم ضمن نطاق درجة الحرارة المسموح بها لمواصفات جودة الخرطوم. إذا تجاوزت درجة حرارة بيئة العمل هذا النطاق ، فسوف تؤثر على عمر الخرطوم وستنخفض قدرته على تحمل الضغط بشكل كبير. بالنسبة للأنظمة التي تكون فيها درجة حرارة بيئة العمل مرتفعة جدًا أو منخفضة جدًا لفترة طويلة ، يوصى باستخدام غلاف خرطوم. عادةً ما يلامس الخرطوم أشياء صلبة أو يفركها عند الاستخدام ، يوصى بإضافة غلاف نابض خارج الخرطوم. يجب أن يكون القطر الداخلي للخرطوم مناسبًا. سيؤدي قطر الأنبوب الصغير جدًا إلى زيادة معدل تدفق الوسيط في خط الأنابيب ، مما يؤدي إلى ارتفاع درجة حرارة النظام وتقليل الكفاءة والتسبب في انخفاض الضغط المفرط ، مما سيؤثر على أداء النظام بأكمله. إذا كانت مشابك الخراطيم أو الخراطيم تمر عبر الفواصل مثل الألواح الفولاذية ، فاحرص على الانتباه إلى القطر الخارجي للخرطوم.
  • قبل التركيب ، يجب فحص الخرطوم ، بما في ذلك شكل المفصل وحجمه وطوله للتأكد من صحته. من الضروري التأكد من أن الخراطيم والمفاصل متوافقة مع الظروف البيئية التي توجد فيها. تشمل البيئة الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، وضوء الشمس ، والحرارة ، والأوزون ، والرطوبة ، والمياه ، والمياه المالحة ، والمواد الكيميائية ، وملوثات الهواء ، وما إلى ذلك ، والتي قد تقلل من أداء الخرطوم أو تسبب فشلًا مبكرًا لعناصر. قد يكون مستوى نظافة مجموعة الخرطوم مختلفًا ، ويجب التأكد من أن نظافة مجموعة الخرطوم المختارة تفي بمتطلبات التطبيق.
وصلات الأنابيب

وصلة خرطوم المياه

  • يجب أن يكون نصف قطر انحناء الخرطوم أكبر بعشر مرات من قطر الأنبوب.
  • يتغير مقدار الانحناء للهيكل باستمرار. لمنع انكسار الخرطوم أو انحرافه أثناء الاستخدام ، يجب أن يكون نصف قطر انحناءه أكبر بعشر مرات من قطر الأنبوب ، كما هو موضح في الشكل.
  • يجب أن يعمل الخرطوم ضمن نصف قطر الانحناء المحدد. إذا كان نصف قطر الانحناء فقط.
  • 1/2 من نصف القطر المحدد ، لا يمكن استخدامه ، وإلا سيتم تقصير عمر الخدمة بشكل كبير. تجنب المنعطفات الحادة ، ونصف قطر الانحناء R≥ (9 ~ 10) D (D هو القطر الخارجي للخرطوم). لا تنحني بالقرب من جذر المفصل. أقصر مسافة من وصلة الخرطوم إلى بداية الانحناء هي L = 6D.
  • أثناء التثبيت والعمل ، يجب ألا يكون هناك التواء. عندما يتم تثبيت الخرطوم وتوصيله بدائرة الزيت ، يجب ملاحظة أنه عندما يتحرك الخرطوم ، لا يُسمح بلف الخرطوم.
نصف قطر انحناء الخرطوم

نصف قطر انحناء الخرطوم
  • عند التوصيل ، يجب أن يتدلى الخرطوم بحرية ويتجنب الانحناء بسبب وزنه.
  • يجب أن يكون ثني الخرطوم على نفس مستوى تركيب موصل الخرطوم ومستوى حركته لمنع الالتواء. ولكن في ظل ظروف خاصة ، إذا كانت الوصلات على طرفي الخرطوم بحاجة إلى التحرك على طائرتين مختلفتين ، فيجب تثبيت المشابك في المواضع المناسبة لتقسيم الخرطوم إلى جزأين بحيث يتحرك كل جزء على نفس المستوى.
  • يجب تركيب الخراطيم على أقصر مسافة أو على طول محيط الجهاز وترتيبها بالتوازي قدر الإمكان. إذا كان الخرطوم طويلًا جدًا أو تعرض لاهتزازات حادة ، فيجب تثبيته بإحكام بمشبك. ومع ذلك ، بالنسبة للخراطيم المستخدمة تحت ضغط مرتفع ، يجب استخدام أقل قدر ممكن من المشابك ، لأن الخرطوم مشوه تحت الضغط ، وسيحدث الاحتكاك في المشابك.
  • استخدم خرطوم لتوصيل خط الأنابيب. يجب ألا يكون الطول ضيقًا جدًا. يجب ترك قدر معين من الطول للتأكد من أن الخرطوم لديه قوة ثني معينة لمنع تلف الخرطوم ؛ عندما يتم ضغط الخرطوم ، يجب تغيير طول وقطر الخرطوم. التغيير (تغيير الطول بشكل عام حوالي ± 4%). لذلك ، في حالة الانحناء ، لا يمكن ثني المفصل النهائي على الفور ؛ في حالة الاستخدام المستقيم ، لا تمد الوصلة الطرفية والخرطوم ، واضع في اعتبارك بعض السماح في الطول لجعله متباطئًا.
  • لا تلامس الخراطيم أو الأنابيب الأخرى لتجنب البلى. يمكن فصلها عن طريق الكرتون أو النظر فيها بشكل صحيح في تصميم الأنابيب ؛ يجب أن يتجنب الخرطوم الهيدروليكي للمشغل الاحتكاك مع المكونات الأخرى. عندما يتحرك المشغل الهيدروليكي ، يجب استخدام الخرطوم. عند توصيل دائرة الزيت ، تجنب ملامسة الخرطوم والمكونات الأخرى أثناء التثبيت. قد يؤدي احتكاك الحركة النسبي إلى إتلاف الخرطوم.
  • يعمل الخرطوم في درجات حرارة عالية وله عمر قصير جدًا. قم بتركيب الخرطوم بعيدًا قدر الإمكان عن مصدر الحرارة. إذا لزم الأمر ، قم بتركيب واقي حراري.
  • يجب التأكد من أن الخراطيم والمفاصل متوافقة مع الظروف البيئية.
وصلات الأنابيب

ترد أدناه عدة أمثلة على التركيب الصحيح وغير الصحيح للخراطيم ، كما هو موضح في الشكل ، ويتم شرحها على النحو التالي.

  • بعد تجميع طرفي مجموعة الخرطوم في الصورة ، لا ينبغي تقويم الخرطوم ، ويجب أن يكون هناك بعض الركود. بسبب الضغط ، سيتغير طول الخرطوم إلى حد ما ، ومدى التغيير هو -4% إلى + 2%.
  • يجب أن يكون الحد الأدنى لنصف قطر الانحناء للخرطوم في الصورة أكبر من نصف القطر الأدنى المسموح به للخرطوم لجعله في حالة طبيعية لتجنب تقليل العمر التشغيلي للخرطوم.
  • اختر طولًا مناسبًا للخرطوم ، ويجب أن تكون هناك مسافة معينة من المنعطف والغمد. يمكن أن يؤدي الاستخدام المعقول للمرفقين في الصورة إلى تجنب الحمل الإضافي على الخرطوم.
  • قم بتركيب وإصلاح الخرطوم بشكل صحيح في الصورة لتجنب الاحتكاك والتصادم بين الخرطوم والأشياء الأخرى. عند الضرورة ، يمكن استخدام غلاف واقي. إذا كان يجب تثبيت الخرطوم بجوار جسم التسخين ، فيجب استخدام غلاف مقاوم للحريق أو تدابير وقائية أخرى.
  • كما هو موضح في الشكل ، عند تثبيت الخرطوم على جسم متحرك ، يجب أن يكون هناك طول حر كافٍ.
شكل مشترك الأنابيب المشتركة

شكل مشترك الأنابيب المشتركة

يمكن رؤية مزايا وعيوب وتطبيقات مواد الأنابيب المختلفة أدناه ، ومتطلبات الاستخدام كما يلي:

  • بشكل عام ، يجب استخدام الأنابيب الصلبة قدر الإمكان ، لأن الأنابيب الصلبة منخفضة المقاومة والأمان والتكلفة المنخفضة ؛
  • تستخدم أنظمة الضغط المتوسط والعالي في الغالب أنابيب فولاذية غير ملحومة ، ويمكن أن تتحمل الأنابيب النحاسية أيضًا ضغوطًا أعلى (p≤25MPa) ؛
  • يمكن أن يكون نظام الضغط المتوسط والمنخفض عبارة عن أنابيب فولاذية ملحومة (p≤0.6MPa) أو أنابيب نحاسية (p <6.5 ~ 10MPa) ؛
  • يمكن استخدام أنابيب النايلون لأنظمة الضغط المنخفض ، والأنابيب البلاستيكية تستخدم فقط لأنابيب عودة الزيت ؛
  • وفقًا لمواد الإطار المختلفة المضفرة ، يمكن استخدام الخرطوم لأنظمة الضغط المنخفض أو الضغط العالي.

النقطة 2: فيما يلي مشكلة اختيار وصلات الأنابيب.

وصلات الأنابيب
  • وصلات مواسير متوهجة ذات جدار رقيق. كما هو مبين في الشكل ، هو عبارة عن وصلة أنابيب متوهجة ، والتي تستخدم الشعلة في نهاية الأنبوب I للختم تحت ضغط غطاء الأنبوب. تتميز وصلة الأنابيب بهيكل بسيط وهي مناسبة لتوصيل الأنابيب النحاسية والأنابيب الفولاذية رقيقة الجدران وأنابيب النايلون والأنابيب البلاستيكية. إنه مناسب لأنظمة أنابيب الضغط المتوسط والمنخفض ، ويمكن استخدامه أيضًا لأنظمة أنابيب ضغط الماء والهواء. يعتمد الحد الأقصى لضغط العمل على مادة الأنبوب وقطر الأنبوب وهو محدد بـ 3.5-16 ميجا باسكال.
  • وصلات الأنابيب الملحومة. كما هو مبين في الشكل ، يتم تشكيل وصلة الأنبوب الملحوم عن طريق لحام الأنبوب والقلب الداخلي 1 للمفصل. يرتبط السطح الكروي لللب الداخلي للمفصل ارتباطًا وثيقًا بسطح الفتحة المستدقة لجسم المفصل ، والذي يتميز بمزايا الختم الجيد والهيكل البسيط ومقاومة الضغط القوية. العيب هو أن اللحام أكثر إزعاجًا ، وهو مناسب لتوصيل الأنابيب الفولاذية ذات الجدران السميكة عالية الضغط. قابل للتطبيق على أنظمة خطوط الأنابيب مع النفط كوسيط. ضغط العمل هو 32MPa ؛ درجة حرارة العمل -25 درجة مئوية + 80 درجة مئوية. أثناء التثبيت ، يكون حجم اللحام كبيرًا ، ويجب أن تكون جودة اللحام عالية ، والتجميع والتفكيك غير مريحين.
شكل مشترك الأنابيب المشتركة

شكل مشترك الأنابيب المشتركة
  • وصلات الأنابيب من نوع البطاقة. تُظهر الصورة مفصل الأنبوب من النوع الطويق ، والذي يستخدم الطويق 2 مع مرونة ممتازة لتثبيت أنبوب الزيت 1 وختمه. يتميز ببنية بسيطة وتركيب مناسب ومتطلبات عالية لدقة أبعاد الجدار الخارجي للأنبوب. وصلة الأنبوب من النوع الحلقي مناسبة لتوصيل أنابيب الصلب غير الملحومة المسحوبة على البارد ذات الضغط العالي ، ودقة تصنيع الحلقة عالية. يتم استخدام وصلة الأنابيب من نوع لدغة في نظام خطوط الأنابيب مع النفط والغاز كوسيط. نطاق الضغط المطبق له مستويين: مستوى الضغط المتوسط هو 16 ميجا باسكال ؛ مستوى الضغط العالي هو 32 ميجا باسكال.
  • امنع وصلات الأنابيب من النوع. يوضح الشكل وصلة أنبوب من نوع العقص ، والتي تتكون من غلاف مشترك 1 ونواة مشتركة 2. هذا المفصل مناسب لتوصيل الخرطوم.
  • وصلات الأنابيب القابلة للإزالة. توضح الصورة مفصل الأنبوب القابل للفصل. هيكل هذا المفصل هو أن الغلاف المشترك 1 ونواة المفصل 2 مصنوعان في شكل سداسي ، وهو مناسب للإزالة المتكررة للخرطوم. مناسب لوصلة الخرطوم ذات القطر الصغير ذات الضغط العالي.
  • موصل التغيير السريع. توضح الصورة مفصل سريع التغيير ، وهو مناسب للفك والتجميع السريع لأنابيب الزيت. المبدأ هو: عندما يتحرك المشبك 6 إلى اليسار ، تنسحب الكرة الفولاذية 5 من الأخدود الدائري للمقبس 4 ، لم يعد المقبس محشورًا ، ويمكن سحبه بسرعة من المقبس 1. في هذا الوقت ، قابس الأنبوب 2 و 3 أغلق منفذي الأنبوب تحت تأثير قوى الزنبرك الخاصة بهما ، حتى لا يضيع الزيت الموجود في أنبوب الزيت. هذا النوع من وصلات الأنابيب مناسب لوصلات الخراطيم التي تتطلب فكًا متكررًا.
وصلات الأنابيب
  • وصلات أنابيب التمدد. تُظهر الصورة وصلة أنبوب تلسكوبي. تتكون وصلة الأنبوب هذه من أنبوب داخلي 1 وأنبوب خارجي 2. يمكن للأنبوب الداخلي أن ينزلق بحرية في الأنبوب الخارجي ومختوم بحلقة مانعة للتسرب. يجب تشكيل القطر الخارجي للأنبوب الداخلي بدقة. هذا النوع من وصلات الأنابيب مناسب لتوصيل الأنابيب بالحركة النسبية للقطع المتصلة.
  • وصلات خرطوم مضفر الأسلاك. إنها مناسبة لأنظمة خطوط الأنابيب التي تستخدم النفط والماء والغاز كوسيط. نطاق الضغط: 6 40MPa حسب قطر الأنبوب ؛ درجة حرارة متوسطة: زيت -30 درجة مئوية + 80 درجة مئوية ، ماء <80 درجة مئوية ، هواء -30 درجة مئوية + 50 درجة مئوية.
  • موصل خرطوم من ثلاث قطع. إنها مناسبة لأنظمة خطوط الأنابيب مع النفط والماء والغاز كوسيط ، ويتم تحديد ضغط العمل ودرجة الحرارة المتوسطة بواسطة الخرطوم.
  • موصل سريع. ضغط العمل المطبق هو 32MPa ؛ درجة حرارة العمل -20 ~ 80 ℃ ؛ فقدان الضغط (الضغط المقدر) <0.2 ميجا باسكال.
  • وصلات مواسير مدبب. وصلات الأنابيب الملحومة مع وصلات الخيوط المستدقة مناسبة لأنظمة الأنابيب حيث يكون الزيت هو الوسيط. ضغط العمل 16MPa ؛ درجة حرارة العمل -25 درجة مئوية + 80 درجة مئوية. وصلة الأنبوب من نوع اللدغة مع وصلة الخيط المستدقة مناسبة لنظام خطوط أنابيب النفط والغاز ووسط التآكل العام. وصلة الأنابيب المشتعلة مع وصلة الخيط المستدقة مناسبة لأنظمة خطوط الأنابيب التي تحتوي على النفط والماء والغاز كوسيط. يعتمد ضغط العمل الأقصى على مادة الأنبوب وقطر الأنبوب وهو محدد بـ 3.5 16MPa.
  • شفة مربعة. يتم استخدامه للربط بين خطوط الأنابيب والمكونات الهيدروليكية وبين خطوط الأنابيب وخطوط الأنابيب. ضغط العمل المطبق هو 20 ميجا باسكال.

أفكار 2 على "2 Points About Tubing And Pipe Joints You Should Know"

  1. يقول John:

    مرحبًا ، من فضلك ، هل يمكنك تزويدنا بمعلومات حول الختم وكيفية التغيير ، أحتاج مجموعة واحدة لـ 315T و 400T ، يرجى إرسال تعليمات حول كيفية الاستبدال ، شكرًا.

    1. يقول Grace:

      حسنًا ، سنرسل لك جميع المعلومات إلى بريدك الإلكتروني قريبًا.

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني.

Hydraulic Press

2 Points About Tubing And Pipe Joints You Should Know

Hose fittings and connectors

Estimated reading time: 13 minute

Point 1: Selection of Tubing Material

In hydraulic systems, commonly used pipe materials include steel pipes, copper pipes, rubber hoses, plastic hoses, and nylon pipes. The main basis for selection is the working pressure, working environment, and the overall layout of the hydraulic device, etc., depending on the specific working conditions and referring to the relevant hydraulic manual to determine.

1. Steel Pipe

Divided into two types of seamless steel pipes and welded steel pipes. The former is generally used in high-pressure systems, and the latter is used in medium and low-pressure systems. The characteristics of steel pipe are strong pressure bearing capacity, low price, high strength, and good rigidity, but it is difficult to assemble and bend. At present, steel pipes are the most widely used in various hydraulic equipment.

2. Copper Pipe

Copper tubes are divided into two types: brass tubes and copper tubes, and copper tubes are mostly used. Copper pipe has the advantages of convenient assembly, easy bending, etc., but also has the disadvantages of low strength, poor vibration resistance, high material price, and easy oxidation of hydraulic oil. It is generally used in places where it is difficult to assemble inside.

hydraulic devices or where the pressure is 0.5-10 MPa. Medium and low voltage system.

3. Nylon Tube

This is a new type of milky white translucent pipe, with two pressure-bearing capacities of 2.5MPa and 8MPa. Nylon tube has the characteristics of low price and convenient bending, but it has a short life. It is mostly used in low-voltage systems to replace copper pipes.

4. Hose

Hose Type

  • Plastic hose. Plastic pipes are cheap and easy to install, but they have a low pressure-bearing capacity and are easy to age. They are currently only used for leaking pipes and oil return lines.
  • Rubber hose. This kind of tubing has two types: high pressure and low-pressure. The high-pressure pipe is made of oil-resistant rubber with steel wire braided layers. The more steel wire layers, the higher the pressure resistance of the tubing. The woven layer of the low pressure tube is canvas or cotton thread. Rubber hoses are used for the connection of hydraulic parts with relative movement.
Pipe Joints

Hose Selection

  • Factors affecting the life of hoses and hose assemblies include ozone, oxygen, heat, sunlight, rain, and other similar environmental factors. During the storage, transfer, shipment, and use of hoses and hose assemblies, the first-in-first-out method should be implemented according to the production date.
  • When selecting hoses, the maximum recommended working pressure indicated on the hoses in the manufacturer’s sample should be selected not less than the maximum system pressure, otherwise the service life of the hoses will be reduced and the hoses may even be damaged.
  • The choice of the hose is determined according to the highest pressure value of the hydraulic system design. Since the pressure value of the hydraulic system is usually dynamic, shock pressure sometimes occurs, and the peak value of the shock pressure will be much higher than the maximum pressure value of the system. However, the system generally has an overflow valve, so the impact pressure will not affect the fatigue life of the hose. For hydraulic systems with particularly frequent impacts, it is recommended to use hose products that are particularly resistant to impulse pressure.
  • The hose should be used within the allowable temperature range of the hose quality specification. If the working environment temperature exceeds this range, it will affect the life of the hose and its pressure-bearing capacity will be greatly reduced. For systems where the working environment temperature is too high or too low for a long time, it is recommended to use a hose sheath. The hose usually touches or rubs with hard objects when in use, it is recommended to add a spring sheath outside the hose. The inner diameter of the hose should be appropriate. Too small a pipe diameter will increase the flow rate of the medium in the pipeline, cause the system to heat up, reduce efficiency, and cause excessive pressure drop, which will affect the performance of the entire system. If hose clamps or hoses pass through spacers such as steel plates, pay attention to the outer diameter of the hose.
  • Before installation, the hose must be inspected, including the joint form, size, and length, to ensure that it is correct. It is necessary to ensure that the hoses and joints are compatible with the environmental conditions in which they are located. The environment includes ultraviolet radiation, sunlight, heat, ozone, humidity, water, saltwater, chemicals, air pollutants, etc., which may reduce the performance of the hose or cause early failure the elements of. The cleanliness level of the hose assembly may be different, and it must be ensured that the cleanliness of the selected hose assembly meets the application requirements.
Pipe Joints

Hose Connection

  • The radius of curvature of the hose should be more than 10 times larger than the pipe diameter.
  • The bending amount of the structure is constantly changing. To prevent the hose from being broken or deflected during use, its radius of curvature should be more than 10 times larger than its pipe diameter, as shown in the figure.
  • The hose must work within the specified radius of curvature. If the bending radius is only.
  • 1/2 of the specified radius, it cannot be used, otherwise, the service life will be greatly shortened. Avoid sharp turns, and the bending radius R≥(9~10)D (D is the outer diameter of the hose). Do not bend near the root of the joint. The shortest distance from the hose joint to the beginning of the bend is L=6D.
  • During installation and work, there should be no twisting. When the hose is installed and connected to the oil circuit, it should be noted that when the hose is moving, the hose is not allowed to be twisted.
The radius of curvature of the hose

The radius of curvature of the hose
  • At the connection, the hose should hang freely and avoid bending due to its weight.
  • The bending of the hose should be on the same plane as the installation of the hose connector and its movement plane to prevent twisting. But under special circumstances, if the joints at both ends of the hose need to move on two different planes, clamps should be installed at the appropriate positions to divide the hose into two parts so that each part moves on the same plane.
  • The hoses should be installed at the shortest distance or along the contour of the equipment and arranged in parallel as much as possible. If the hose is too long or is subjected to sharp vibration, it should be clamped firmly with a clamp. However, for hoses used under high pressure, clamps should be used as little as possible, because the hose is deformed under pressure, friction will occur at the clamps.
  • Use a hose to connect the pipeline. The length should not be too tight. A certain amount of length should be left to ensure that the hose has a certain bending force to prevent the hose from being damaged; when the hose is compressed, the length and diameter of the hose must be changed. Change (the length change is generally about ±4%). Therefore, in the case of bending, the end joint cannot be bent immediately; in the case of straight use, do not stretch the end joint and the hose, and consider some allowance in the length to make it slacker.
  • Do not contact with other hoses or piping to avoid wear and tear. It can be separated by cardboard or properly considered in the piping design; the hydraulic hose of the actuator should avoid friction with other components. When the hydraulic actuator is moving, the hose should be used. When connecting the oil circuit, avoid contact between the hose and other components during installation. Relative movement friction can damage the hose.
  • The hose works at high temperatures and has a very short life. Install the hose as far away as possible from the heat source. If necessary, install a heat shield.
  • It must be ensured that the hoses and joints are compatible with the environmental conditions.
Pipe Joints

Several examples of correct and incorrect installation of hoses are given below, as shown in the figure, and are explained as follows.

  • After the two ends of the hose assembly is assembled in the picture, the hose should not be straightened, and there should be some slack. Due to the pressure, the length of the hose will change somewhat, and the range of change is -4% to +2%.
  • The minimum bending radius of the hose in the picture must be greater than the minimum allowable radius of the hose to make it in a natural state to avoid reducing the service life of the hose.
  • Choose an appropriate hose length, and there should be a certain distance from the bend and the sheath. The reasonable use of elbows in the picture can avoid additional load on the hose.
  • Install and fix the hose correctly in the picture to avoid friction and collision between the hose and other objects. When necessary, a protective sheath can be used. If the hose must be installed next to the heating object, a fire-resistant sheath or other protective measures should be used.
  • As shown in the figure, when the hose is installed on a moving object, there should be enough free length.
Common pipe joint form

Common pipe joint form

The advantages, disadvantages, and applications of various pipe materials can be seen below, and the requirements for use are as follows:

  • Generally, hard pipes should be used as much as possible, because hard pipes have low resistance, safety, and low cost;
  • Middle and high-pressure systems mostly use seamless steel pipes, and brass pipes can also withstand higher pressures (p≤25MPa);
  • The medium and low-pressure system can be welded steel pipe (p≤0.6MPa) or copper pipe (p<6.5~10MPa);
  • Nylon pipes can be used for low-pressure systems, and plastic pipes are only used for oil return pipelines;
  • According to the different braided framework materials, the hose can be used for low-pressure or high-pressure systems.

Point 2: The Problem of Pipe Joint Selection Commonly Used Pipe Joint Forms Are as Follows.

Pipe Joints
  • Thin-wall pipe flared pipe joints. As shown in the figure, it is a flared pipe joint, which uses the flaring at the end of the tubing I to seal under the compression of the pipe sleeve. The pipe joint has a simple structure and is suitable for the connection of copper pipes, thin-walled steel pipes, nylon pipes, and plastic pipes. It is suitable for medium and low-pressure piping systems, and can also be used for water and air pressure piping systems. The maximum working pressure depends on the pipe material and pipe diameter and is specified as 3.5-16MPa.
  • Welded pipe joints. As shown in the figure, the welded pipe joint is formed by welding the pipe and the inner core 1 of the joint. The spherical surface of the inner core of the joint is closely connected with the taper hole surface of the joint body, which has the advantages of good sealing, simple structure, and strong pressure resistance. The disadvantage is that welding is more troublesome, and it is suitable for the connection of high-pressure thick-walled steel pipes. Applicable to pipeline systems with oil as the medium. The working pressure is ≤32MPa; the working temperature is -25~+80℃. During installation, the welding volume is large, the welding quality is required to be high, and the assembly and disassembly are inconvenient.
Common pipe joint form

Common pipe joint form
  • Card sleeve-type pipe joints. The picture shows the ferrule type pipe joint, which uses ferrule 2 with excellent elasticity to clamp the oil pipe 1 and seal it. It is characterized by simple structure, convenient installation, and high requirements for the dimensional accuracy of the outer wall of the tubing. The ferrule-type pipe joint is suitable for the connection of high-pressure cold drawn seamless steel pipes, and the manufacturing precision of the ferrule is high. The bite-type pipe joint is used in the pipeline system with oil and gas as the medium. The applicable pressure range has two levels: the medium pressure level is 16MPa; the high-pressure level is 32MPa.
  • Withhold type pipe joints. The figure shows a crimping type pipe joint, which is composed of a joint jacket 1 and a joint core 2. This joint is suitable for hose connection.
  • Removable pipe joints. The picture shows the detachable pipe joint. The structure of this joint is that the joint jacket 1 and the joint core 2 are made into a hexagonal shape, which is convenient for frequent removal of the hose. Suitable for high-pressure small-diameter hose connection.
  • Quick-change connector. The picture shows a quick-change joint, which is convenient for quick disassembly and assembly of oil pipes. The principle is: when clamp 6 moves to the left, the steel ball 5 withdraws from the ring groove of socket 4, the socket is no longer jammed, and can be quickly withdrawn from socket 1. At this time, pipe plugs 2 and 3 close the two pipe ports under the action of their respective spring forces, so that the oil in the oil pipe will not be lost. This type of pipe joint is suitable for hose connections that require frequent disassembly.
Pipe Joints
  • Expansion pipe joints. The picture shows a telescopic pipe joint. This pipe joint is composed of an inner pipe 1 and an outer pipe 2. The inner pipe can slide freely in the outer pipe and is sealed with a sealing ring. The outer diameter of the inner tube must be precision machined. This type of pipe joint is suitable for the connection of pipes with the relative movement of the connecting pieces.
  • Wire braided hose joints. It is suitable for pipeline systems with oil, water, and gas as the medium. Pressure range: 6~40MPa depending on the pipe diameter; Medium temperature: oil -30~+80℃, water<80℃, air -30~+50℃.
  • Three-piece hose connector. It is suitable for pipeline systems with oil, water, and gas as the medium, and the working pressure and medium temperature are determined by the hose.
  • Quick connector. Applicable working pressure is ≤32MPa; working temperature is -20~+80℃; pressure loss (underrated pressure) <0.2MPa.
  • Tapered threaded pipe joints. Welded pipe joints with taper thread connections are suitable for piping systems where oil is the medium. Working pressure≤16MPa; working temperature is -25~+80℃. The bite-type pipe joint with taper thread connection is suitable for the pipeline system of oil, gas, and general corrosive medium. The flared pipe joint with taper thread connection is suitable for pipeline systems with oil, water, and gas as the medium. The maximum working pressure depends on the pipe material and pipe diameter and is specified as 3.5~16MPa.
  • Square flange. It is used for the connection between pipelines and hydraulic components and between pipelines and pipelines. The applicable working pressure is 20MPa.

2 thoughts on “2 Points About Tubing And Pipe Joints You Should Know

  1. John says:

    Hi,please can you give us information on seal and how to change,I need one set for 315T and the 400T,please send instructions on how to replace,thanks.

    1. Grace says:

      ok,we will send you all information to your email soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *